Staff & Board



Kristen Chiacchia, Executive Director and Chief Curator

Prior to joining Second Street Gallery, Chiacchia was Director at Edward Tyler Nahem Fine Art in New York, where she organized exhibitions of work by Ed Ruscha, Joan Mitchell, Hew Locke, Andres Serrano, and Farideh Lashai. During her more than 13 years with ETNFA, she was also instrumental in securing the gallery’s participation in a number of international art fairs including Art Basel fairs in Switzerland, Miami Beach, and Hong Kong, as well as ARCO Madrid and Abu Dhabi Art. While living and working in NYC, Chiacchia was a participating member of the Neue Galerie, the Apollo Circle at the Metropolitan Museum of Art; the Young Collectors Council at the Guggenheim Museum; and the Whitney Contemporaries at the Whitney Museum of American Art. Chiacchia received her BA in the History of Art & Architecture from the University of Pittsburgh. She earned her MA in Modern and Contemporary Art: Critical and Curatorial Studies at Columbia University. She also completed a Certificate in Appraisal Studies in Fine and Decorative Arts at New York University. Chiacchia is an advisory member for the Charlottesville Area Community Foundation’s Imagination Foundation, Next Gen Committee and is an active member of Virginians for the Arts, the Americans for the Arts Action Fund, and the Washington, D.C. chapter of ArtTable. She joined Second Street Gallery in September 2016


Claire Holman Thompson, Co-President
Charlotte Dammann, CCCA Rep, Co-President
Lynn Mills, Vice-President
Aaron Eichorst, Secretary
Debbie White, Treasurer
Eboni Bugg
Warren Craghead
Courtney Coker
Peter Daniel
Jacqueline Langholtz
Lia Norton
Sarah Boyts Yoder

Bryan Slaughter, General Counsel
Anne Vanderwarker


Chris Baumer
Pamela Cole Friedman
William J. Kehoe
Susan Moldenhauer
Caroline Nunley Satira
Chica Tenney